Thursday, May 28, 2015

[Video] Sebastian Mikael Talks Miguel Comparisons, New Music, Possibly Working With Chicago Artists & More

While traveling on tour with Nico and Vinz, R&B singer Sebastian Mikael recently stopped in Chicago for a performance at the House of Blues. During his visit, Chicago's own Bri Smith caught up with the Slip-N-Slide's recording artist to talk one-on-one with him about his music background, new projects, women and more. She also got him to open up about people on social media comparing him to Miguel. 
"I haven't really been hearing too many comparisons, to be honest. Like, if I would hear it, I would take it as a compliment. But I don't really think about it or I don't hear it too much, you know." 
Later, Sebastian spoke on his relationship with Wale and possibly working with artists from Chicago.
"As far as Chicago, I'm a big fan of a lot of Chicago artists. I'm a big fan of King Louie. Um, I'm a fan of Lil Durk. You know, its a bunch of dope artists out here, its a movement you know, so anytime there's a movement, you know I respect it. Spenzo, he's another kid. We actually were under the same management but we linked up like way back when he first came out with his single "Wifer." We linked up and did a bunch of events and stuff like that together, so he's like the lil bro, he's mad cool. I mean, any artists out here that's down to collab, I definitely would like to collab with. Chance The Rapper is actually somebody I can definitely see myself working with, you know in the future."
Meanwhile, Sebastian is currently working on a new project but for now, check out his interview below.

[New Music] Danni Gurl "No Extra"

Coming up in the game, she started out as a hype girl for Chicago own Chella H, but now, Danni Gurl has branched out and moved on her own. Today, the Chicago rapper has been spotted doing shows and she has two mixtapes under her belt alongside her on t-shirt line. Now, Danni Gurl releases a brand new track for the streets called "No Extra" and its produced by IDBEATZ. Take a listen below.

Wednesday, May 27, 2015

Chella H Set To Remix Young Dolph's "Preach"

Gearing up for her forthcoming project No Filter, Chella H continues to heat up and make noise for the streets. Last week, the Chicago rapper was featured on Soulja Boys brand new track called "Fleek," and now, she's set to release a remix of Young Dolph's underground track called "Preach." 

Chella took to social media with the news today, but she didn't give no indication when its coming out nor did she reveal what project it will land on. Until then, check out Dolph's original version below.

[Video] Chicago Rapper Add-2 Performs On The Loni Swain Show

Back in April, Chicago media personality, Loni Swain, shared with her followers on social media that she was embarking on a new venture with CLTV called The Loni Swain Show. The 30 minute-weekly show highlights positive images from Chicago and it features people who are making a difference.

Over the holiday weekend, Loni kicked off a new episode on CLTV and it featured Add-2. During his appearance, the Chicago rapper performed "Stop Play Rewind." which is taken from his album Prey For The Poor. Watch the performane below and don't forget to catch The Loni Swain Show on CLTV.

[New Music] Chief Keef "Doctor"

Just what the Doctor order, a new track from Chief Keef. Today, the Chicago rapper delivers a brand new track and its produced by ChopSquad DJ. Take a listen below and don't forget your comments.


[New Video] Young Dolph "Pulled Up" feat 2 Chainz & Juicy J

Traveling from Memphis to the L.A., Young Dolph is spotted ballin out of control in his latest visual, "Pulled Up." The video shows the southern rapper and his playa partner DC Young Fly lounging at a mansion in the hills, while being surrounded by beautiful maids. The video also features 2 Chainz and Juicy J and its taken from Dolph's fifth installment of High Class Street Music, which you can stream below.

Tuesday, May 26, 2015

[New Music] Juicy J "Tryna F*ck" feat Drake & Ty Dolla Sign

Over the holiday weekend, Juicy J took to social media and apologized to his fans for being taken to the hospital in San Fran for exhaustion, but that didn't stop the rap legend from dropping new music. 

Today, a new leak from the Three 6 Mafia veteran has arrived on the internet called "Tryna F*ck." It features Drake and Ty Dolla Sign and its set to appear on the Juiceman's forthcoming album THC: The Hustle Continues, according to MissInfo. Take a listen below and don't forget your comments.